Feeling Silly

Last summer I was looking for an exercise routine that I could do. There are so many options out there, but with my injured foot, they are actually quite limited. 14 years ago I shattered my heel and ankle, and so with a plate & 9 screws holding my foot together, I don’t have full mobility, and it is in constant pain. Therefore, even if my Dr. hadn’t told me to be careful, most exercise is off limits to me.

So my sister suggested Zumba, and I tried that for awhile, until it started agravating my foot. Even with me just standing, and shaking my bootie, it caused my ankle to swell and I couldn’t do my everyday activites that needed to be done. It was still straining my ankle.

So now, my son bought a dvd exercise system called Hip Hop Abs. The most it doesis step side to side. I think I can do that. So I did the first routine today. Hahaha!

I have been a dancer my entire life, well, until my injury, and I had fun! My feet felt solid on the ground, which is always a good thing. But you know that feeling when you’re trying your hardest to keep up, but you’re moving left when you’re supposed to be moving right, or arms up when they really should be out. Yeah, that was me. I’m just glad no one was watching. But you just wait until tomorrow. I’ll nail it!

Thanks Anthony, for getting this and telling me I should try it. I really had a good time!!!

Leave a Reply

